Here’s to 2017…

Processed with VSCO with c3 preset
Source

I admit 2015 and 2016 were the least productive years in my life. This new year’s eve I am exactly where I was on December 31st 2014. I still have the very same job I don’t like, with just fancier title due to a promotion that was intended to keep me from quitting. I still say I am going to follow my dream yet I haven’t moved an inch. If my younger self saw the traditional stagnating corporate person I have become she’d be disappointed.

2014 was probably the biggest year of my life, I achieved things and was going places. But in November came the job that I believe had sucked the life out of me.

But I have made this decision, 2017 will be different, it will be 2014 2.0 or even better. I will go back on track. I will do more of what I love, I will learn new things and on this day next year I won’t be exactly the same person I am today. I will write more, I will read more and learn more than ever. I will be on my way to something good.

Step one, open that agenda put something productive on everyday’s to-do list.

Leave a Reply

