To Start-up or Not to Start-up…

What would you choose; a job in a multinational or a start-up? Allow me to list the pros and cons of each maybe someone here can help me make a decision.

Start-up:

Pros:

  • I am passionate about it and about the job I will be doing
  • I will have a big position
  • In a few years I can be a shareholder

Cons:

  • It’s a start-up, it can fail

Multinational:

Pros:

  • Guaranteed salary on time
  • Benefits
  • Prestige

Cons:

  • I hate the job
  • The people
  • The environment
  • They can fire me for budgetary cuts just like they did with 250 of my colleagues a couple of months ago and replace me with a younger model who gets paid less

If you were me with the desperate need of money but still want to be happy, what would you do?

Leave a Reply

